Parelli Natural Horsemanship – Horse Training

Parelli  Natural  Horsemanship – Horse Training

The Parelli Program

The Parelli Program is the world’s first step-by-step, “do-it-yourself” horse development program. There is no other program that even comes close to providing the depth of information that you’ll find in Pat’s teaching materials.

Why have a program?
• Because “quick-fixes” either don’t work, or cause the problem to get worse!
• Because horses need a program so they don’t get bored.
• Because no one wants to waste their time trying something that doesn’t work.
• Because humans need a program so they can progress in the most efficient way possible.

How it works – the details…
Pat developed this program during 25 years of training horses and teaching people all over the world. During this time, he realized that if he could teach people a deeper understanding – a real savvy about horses – they’d not only solve their frustrations, they would unlock their potential with horses as well.

In Pat’s words, “Savvy can be learned. I learned it, and I was not ‘a natural’ when it came to horses, I just had a lot of desire. In this program I’m showing you the path I took on my own journey to savvy, but without the wrong turns and tangents that slowed me down along the way.”

This program is firstly about self-development. The first three levels are designed specifically to teach the human and can be studied through Pat’s “Savvy System.” After Level 3 Refinement, the program is more about teaching horses: performance; difficult horses; colt starting; etc. This is when it becomes much more detailed and intense so hands-on teaching is essential.

In all, there are 10 levels that lead to mastery. How much savvy you want to have is up to you and the goals and dreams you have in mind.

Level 1 ~ Partnership
Level 1 is about safety and confidence, and how to achieve this through love, language and leadership.

You’ll learn to play The Seven Games, break down the prey-predator barrier, create a language with which to communicate with your horse, and teach your horse on the ground the things you want him to understand when you are on his back.

You’ll develop natural riding dynamics by riding with one rein, with focus, and with the Carrot Stick. They’re the first building blocks for a great independent seat.

Level 2 ~ Harmony
The Harmony Level is about impulsion, positive reflexes, and fun!

You’ll develop more feel, better timing, and more harmony with your horse and start to experience the magic of becoming a part of your horse.

This level branches into the Four Savvys – On Line, Liberty, FreeStyle and Finesse – taking horsemanship into realms far beyond what people do with horses every day.

It brings your horse into harmony with you. He becomes increasingly softer and more willing with “positive reflexes.”

This level also explores impulsion, which is why you’ll feel less and less need to use the reins for control. Instead, they become a valuable tool for more subtle communication.

Level 3 ~ Refinement
In the Refinement Level, respect, impulsion and flexion come together. Communication with your horse becomes so subtle, it’s almost invisible.

This level explores the development of vertical flexion for increased power through engagement of the hindquarters. You’ll learn how to do everything with more accuracy and finesse, in all Four Savvys, taking each one to a whole new level.

Level 4 ~ Versatility
The Versatility Level is for those with professional goals, or for the extremely focused individual pursuing higher goals. The focus is on horsemanship, different horses, young horses, difficult horses, and performance. Each of these areas is, in itself, a deep subject. It involves greater study time and personal study with Pat Parelli and his top instructors.

Versatility is not something that can be accomplished in a year. After completing the first three levels (the Savvy System foundation) the Versatility program will take at least three to four years due to the diversity of the study and exposure to many different types of horses and situations.

Level 5 ~ Unity and Level 6 ~ True Unity
These Levels expand your relationship with one special horse, taking him to ever greater heights, while continuing to develop greater expertise within the categories defined by Level 4 Versatility.

While Pat Parelli will still guide you along the pathway, these levels are more about time, experience, and allowing the horse to teach you.

Levels 7, 8 & 9 ~ Mastering True Unity
It’s what you learn after you know it all that counts… In these levels you’ll develop true unity with more than one horse, and this is where natural horsemanship begins to take on an art form.

True Unity with horses is what compels the most dedicated of horsemen. Mental, emotional and physical unity with a horse is something very special. It’s not the result so much as who you have to become in order to achieve it.

Level 10 ~ Ultimate Unity
Level 10 is a lifetime study. There is no one to judge you but the horse himself. The ultimate in natural horsemanship is to become one with nature, and the horse is nature in its finest form.

Now, all you have to do is decide how good you want to be, or how good your horse needs you to be!

Share opinions



You may use these HTML tags and attributes to empatize your opinion:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>